Moana Maniapoto Inducted into the New Zealand Music Hall of Fame!

Publish Date
Tuesday, 20 September 2016, 4:39PM

APRA have honored the contributions Moana Maniapoto has made in Aotearoa's musical community by inducting her into the New Zealand Music Hall of Fame at the 2016 APRA Silver Scroll Awards!

The New Zealand Music Hall of Fame pays tribute to songwriters, musicians and acts that have made a significant impact on life and culture through their music.

So we wanted to say a huge congratulations to her as she is regarded as one of the most significant voices of our nations music scene for four decades now!

Moana will be inducted into the NZ Music Hall of Fame at the APRA Silver Scroll Awards at Vector Arena in Auckland on Thursday, September 29.

The New Zealand Music Hall of Fame was created by APRA AMCOS and Recorded Music NZ in 2007, and has so far paid tribute to Jordan Luck, Johnny Devlin, The Topp Twins, Straitjacket Fits, Hirini Melbourne & Richard Nunns, Ray Columbus & The Invaders, The Fourmyula, Shihad, Hello Sailor, Dragon, Herbs, Toy Love, Dave Dobbyn, Shona Laing, Douglas Lilburn, Supergroove, Bill Sevesi and The Exponents.