IllBaz, Melodownz & Raiza Biza - Outchea

Publish Date
Friday, 6 July 2018, 2:59PM

IllBaz, MELODOWNZ and Raiza Biza share 'OUTCHEA' feat. Dirty, the second track from their forthcoming project High Beams, out on 20 July.

The first track 'Live Stream' feat. TEEKS, introduced the project, with narratives focusing on conflict and injustice, from the artists' birthplaces and their adopted homeland Aotearoa.

'OUTCHEA' is heavier rap track, with a verse contributed by Dirty (from hip hop duo Eno X Dirty, and themes that are closer to home.

"The song is about someone malicious coming in to your circle or group with ill intentions prompting a response, thus 'We don't know you round here,' " says IllBaz.

‘OUTCHEA’ is available now from all digital streaming services. High Beams will released through Sony Music New Zealand and distributed through The Orchard on 20 July.

High Beams track listing
1. Live Stream ft. TEEKS
2. Major
3. Red Wine ft. HIGH HØØPS
4. Sky High ft. Che Fu
5. Outchea ft. Dirty
6. Never, Neverland
7. Run Away